548 Union Street | San Francisco, CA 94133 | Mon - Sat 10a - 4p | 415-242-5590

FREE DELIVERY*. NO MINIMUM. THROUGH February 28th.
Curbside Pickup now available.

In the Shadows of Freedom (Paperback)

In the Shadows of Freedom Cover Image
$13.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Can Amanda find light in the shadows of a dystopian world?


The United States is finally a meritocracy, where the best and most capable rise to the top. Existing laws and regulations continue to be repealed, and freedom is the mantra of the people.
Amanda Burrow, a talented painter, moves to New York City to attend an elite art academy. Once there, she falls for self-assured Ethan Ramsey, a staunch member of the National Citizens Party: the nation's ruling faction. The NCP seeks to banish anything-or anyone-that might jeopardize an individual's autonomy.
Amanda's habitually dull and depressed world is turned upside down by her newfound relationship with Ethan. Yet as the NCP heightens its persecution of those who oppose its agenda, will Amanda find true freedom in a new and increasingly merciless society?
Fans of Nineteen Eighty-Four and Fahrenheit 451 will love this fast-paced, first installment of The Shadows of Freedom, a new dystopian series.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781735259222
ISBN-10: 1735259225
Publisher: Rosemont Books
Publication Date: June 29th, 2021
Pages: 316
Language: English